Listen Here Now

by Andrea Giunta
Publisher: The Museum of Modern Art
Release Date: 2004
Genre: Art
Pages: 376 pages
ISBN 13: 9780870703669
ISBN 10: 0870703668
Format: PDF, ePUB, MOBI, Audiobooks, Kindle

Synopsis : Listen Here Now written by Andrea Giunta, published by The Museum of Modern Art which was released on 2004. Download Listen Here Now Books now! Available in PDF, EPUB, Mobi Format. The urgent tone of the phrase , Listen , Here , Now !, and its appeal to identify oneself with the historical present as if it were an emergency situation and , at the same time , an opportunity for unprecedented freedom , sums up the ... -- Listen, Here, Now! is the first book to explore the intense, internationally significant developments in Argentine art of the 1960s through English translations of the original documents of the time. An anthology of invaluable primary source material on the development of performance art, media art, and political art in Argentina, it includes key essays by two of the most brilliant Argentine art critics of the period, Jorge Romero Brest and Oscar Masotta, and many texts by artists: manifestos, letters, lectures, and project notes. Well-known Latin American scholars contribute chapter introductions, setting the ideas and arguments of these documents in context for foreign audiences. A comprehensive biographical and bibliographical appendix completes the book. Listen, Here, Now! was edited by Ines Katzenstein and, in part, by Andrea Giunta. It includes essays by Marcelo E. Pacheco, Ana Longoni, Mariano Mestman, and Oscar Teran. The book is the second in a series of anthologies published by The Museum of Modern Art, collecting primary documents of art and art criticism from around the world.